37° C


WALL-E by Pixar + Disney
September 3, 2008, 9:15 am
Filed under: Entertainment, Mind Cloud, Shout

A great character animation, when communication is without words. Beside that, a great story too, serves as a great reminder to us.

We’ve grown accustomed to expecting surprises from Pixar, but “Wall-E” surely breaks new ground. It gives us a G-rated, computer-generated cartoon vision of our own potential extinction. It’s not the only film lately to engage this somber theme. As the earth heats up, the vanishing of humanity has become something of a hot topic, a preoccupation shared by directors like Steven Spielberg (“A.I.”), Francis Lawrence (“I Am Legend”), M. Night Shyamalan (“The Happening”) and Werner Herzog. In his recent documentary “Encounters at the End of the World” Mr. Herzog muses that “the human presence on this planet is not really sustainable,” a sentiment that is voiced, almost verbatim, in the second half of “Wall-E.” When the whimsical techies at Pixar and a moody German auteur are sending out the same message, it may be time to pay attention. – http://www.nytimes.com/2008/06/27/movies/27wall.html

The movie, beside being a nice and entertaining animation, sends some serious message of what our children will face if we don’t think much of the environment. It might sound impossible, too dramatic and ridiculous to some people,… but I stand on believer side.

I highly recommend you to watch, regardless animation lover or not, this movie is beyond a nice animation, even beyond just a movie.

Here is the trailer:

And some little extras that those animators did when they couldn’t sleep at night:

And look forward to see them on red carpet:

I also love the opening Pixar credit for this one:

Ahh.. finally a nice movie after a while.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, Ive spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

Comment by Rick Boyer




Leave a comment